NATIONAL geographic…

Another mini session with my daughter as a model. I call this session National Geographic inspiration. My inspiration was photo of young Afghan girl taken by Steve McCurry. Her eyes have captivated the world since she appeared on National Geographic cover in 1985. The portrait by Steve McCurry turned out to be one of those images that sears the heart, and in June 1985 it ran on the cover of this magazine. Her eyes are sea green. They are haunted and haunting, and in them you can read the tragedy of a land drained by war. She became known around National Geographic as the “Afghan girl,” and for 17 years no one knew her name. Read more on    http://ngm.nationalgeographic.com/2002/04/afghan-girl/index-text

I invite you all to follow me on my NEW Facebook Fan Page
AZ Zasempa Photography
www.facebook.com/az.zasempa.photography

  m1 m2 m3 m4 m5m6m7

Leave a comment